Welcome to my world

This is my first post on my blog about parenting as a single mother, student and feminist! I can’t wait to share stories about my daughter while experiencing college and her milestones. I am a full time college student and parent, living in family dorming with my child. I major in Women’s Studies and Sociology with an English minor. I want to blog about my challenges, both joyful and trialling, while juggling everything that I do. I am raising my child to value feminism, creativity and her own opinions as she grows. I will discuss topics about parenting, teen pregnancy, DIY projects and college life. I hope my readers enjoy and can be inspired!

image

feministingmama

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my world

  1. What an inspiring blog! I’m in awe of your bravery, strength, intelligence, and warmth, all of which comes through your writing.

    My daughter is also starting kindergarten in a few weeks so I can relate! But going to college (yay women’s studies! My minor) and working and single parenting is a lot, yet it seems you handle it all with grace.

    I look forward to reading more!
    -Dana

    • Thank you so much! I am new at blogging but I love it so much. Its all coming natural. I appreciate the support!!! I also found so many moms all posting about their kindergarteners which makes me feel so good to see I’m not the only one having an emotional freakout over it!!! Thanks for following me and hope you enjoy !!!

  2. You sound like an amazing person. I am heading off to college as a freshman next week and I am nervous about it enough. I could not imagine having a child and I think it is awesome you can balance both!

    • Thank you so much! College is awesome! Make sure you join some clubs. Something fun! And also something that will help others. Student government. Community service club. Anything along the lines of service. It will change you! It helped me grow a great deal. And I love being a mommy. I am so thankful I have had good luck plus a great child! Independence is great. Once you have that, no one can ever take what you learned from it away from you! Good luck in college 🙂

Leave a Reply

